Lessons learned from 13 failed software products

One of the best article i have recently read: we can learn so much from failures that it’s worth to try.

Successful Software

« No physician is really good before he has killed one or two patients. » – Proverb

Software entrepreneur culture is full of stories of the products that succeeded. But what about the products that failed? We rarely hear much about them. This can lead to a very skewed perspective on what works and what doesn’t (survivor bias). But I believe that failure can teach us as much as success. So I asked other software entrepreneurs to share their stories of failure in the hope that we might save others from making the same mistakes. To my surprise I got 12 excellent responses, which I include below along with one of my own. It is a small sample and biased by self selection, but I think it contains a lot of useful insights. It is an unashamedly a long post, as I didn’t want to lose any of these…

View original post 5 635 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

